Water Online

January 2017

Water Innovations gives Water and Wastewater Engineers and end-users a venue to find project solutions and source valuable product information. We aim to educate the engineering and operations community on important issues and trends.

Issue link: https://wateronline.epubxp.com/i/773139

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 6 of 39

TABLEOFCONTENTS wateronline.com n Water Innovations 6 Editor's Letter 7 Keys To 'One Water' 8 Asset Management Defining Your Asset Management Pathway 12 Emerging Contaminants What Is A 'Safe' Amount Of PFOA? 14 Resiliency A Small Utility's Path To Climate Change Readiness 18 Water Reuse Stepping Up Water Reuse — From Irrigation To Direct-Potable 20 Instrumentation Selecting A Flow Measurement Technology 24 Leak Detection 'Far Out' Technology Simplifies Pipeline Leak Detection 26 Risk Analysis A Comprehensive Software Tool For Assessing Risk At Wastewater Treatment Plants 28 Biosolids Management Evolving From Controlled Biosolids Distribution To Revenue-Generating Compost 32 Energy Recovery In-Line Turbines Harness Energy For Water Utilities 34 Financing Financing Infrastructure Through Environmental Impact Advertiser Index 3M Separation and Purification Sciences Division ................... C2 Aerzen USA Corporation .............................. 5 American Membrane Technology Association (AMTA) ................ 13 Anue Water Technologies .......................... 25 Duperon Corporation .................................... 9 Evoqua Water Technologies ...................... 11 JCS Industries ........................................... 21 Krohne, Inc. ................................................ 17 Magnetrol International ............................... 23 Mueller Company ....................................... 31 Myron L Company ...................................... 27 Ovivo .......................................................... 34 Telog, A Trimble Company .......................... 7 Vaughan Co. Inc. .......................................... 3 Advertiser Page 4 Advertiser Page 101 Gibraltar Road, Suite 100 Horsham, PA 19044 PH: (215) 675-1800 FX: (814) 899-5587 Email: info@wateronline.com Website: www.wateronline.com CHIEF EDITOR Kevin Westerling (215) 675-1800 ext. 120 kwesterling@vertmarkets.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR Peter Chawaga pchawaga@vertmarkets.com PUBLISHER Travis Kennedy (215) 675-1800 ext. 122 tkennedy@vertmarkets.com ASSOCIATE PUBLISHER Patrick Gallagher (215) 675-1800 ext. 129 pgallagher@vertmarkets.com PRODUCT MANAGER Bill King (215) 675-1800 ext. 100 bking@vertmarkets.com MANAGING EDITOR Angel Clark (814) 897-9000 ext. 285 aclark@vertmarkets.com PRODUCTION DIRECTOR Lynn Netkowicz (814) 897-9000 ext. 205 lnetkowicz@vertmarkets.com PRODUCTION MANAGER Susan Day (215) 675-1800 ext. 101 sday@vertmarkets.com DIRECTOR OF AUDIENCE DEVELOPMENT Martin Zapolski (814) 897-7700 ext. 337 mzapolski@vertmarkets.com DIRECTOR OF ONLINE DEVELOPMENT Art Glenn aglenn@vertmarkets.com Reprints, Eprints, and NXTprints The YGS Group (800) 290-5460 VertMarketsReprints@theYGSgroup.com www.theYGSgroup.com ADDRESS CORRECTIONS Send to Water Online at above address, or email circ@vertmarkets.com. Please give old and new address, and enclose or reference your latest mailing label. Copyright © 2017, VertMarkets, Inc.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Water Online - January 2017